About Allen Endurance Series

Allen Endurance Series - East Coast Piers Race Start

The Allen Endurance Series was launched in 2018. The series combines the UK’s premier long-distance events to give high-performance Catamaran and Skiff sailors a season-long series to compete for.

Over the years we have included the following races: Whitstable Forts, Solent Forts, East Coast Piers and IOS Round Sheppey and Anglesey Offshore Dinghy Race.

All boats with a PY of 900 or less are eligible to qualify for the Allen Endurance Series. This is due to the long-distance nature of the event.

However, each of the individual events has its own rules and some accept boats with a higher PY, so please check the NOR and SI’s for each individual event.

2023 Details

For 2023 we have three events included in the Allen Endurance Series – The Solent Forts Race, The East Coast Piers Race & Anglesey Offshore Dinghy Race.

The results from these three events will give us the overall series results with the following prizes being awarded at the 2024 Dinghy and Watersports Show on the Allen stand.

The top 3 overall places will win;

1st – £300 Allen voucher – Tim Neal

2nd – £200 Allen voucher – Kevin Dutch

3rd – £100 Allen voucher – Nicholas Barnes

All of the events will also be supported with a wide range of Allen-sponsored prizes.

For further series details, check out the notice of series below.

Event details can be found on each event page, navigated to from the Allen Endurance Series home page.

Notice Of Series 2023

PLEASE NOTE – There has been an amendment to the NOS – Anglesey Offshore Dinghy Race has been added to the series.

2023 Overall Allen Endurance Series Results – After 2 Events

2022 Overall Allen Endurance Series Results

2023 Dates

Whitstable Forts – NA

ECPR – 8th & 9th July

Solent Forts – 3rd & 4th June


Round The Island – NA

Previous Winners

2018 – Grant Piggot – F18

2019 – Simon Northrop – F18

2020 – NA

2021 – NA

2022 – Grant Piggot – F20

2023 – Tim Neal – F18