About Allen Endurance Series

Back to AES Home Page

Allen endurance series start

The Allen Endurance Series (AES) will be returning for its 4th season this time with the inclusion of an additional event and even bigger prize fund.  

Launched in 2018 the series combines the UK’s premier long-distance events to give high-performance Catamaran and Skiff sailors a season-long series to compete for. Currently included are the Whitstable Forts, Solent Forts, East Coast Piers and Round Sheppey races. And for 2021 Allen has announced the inclusion of the Anglesey Offshore Dinghy Race. The series will remain with one discard.

Allen will be providing an enticing £1000 worth of vouchers and merchandise throughout the five AES events, as well as, the overall series prizes of £500, £250 & £100 vouchers for 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively.


Unfortunately both the Whitstable Forts Race and the ECPR have been cancelled for 2021. The series will remain with one discardable event. 


2021 Dates

Whitstable Forts – 29th & 30th May – CANCELLED 

Solent Forts – 19th & 20th June

ECPR – 17th & 18th July – CANCELLED

AODR – 7th & 8th August – CANCELLED

Round The Island – 4th & 5th September 

Ullswater Catamaran Challenge – 18th & 19th September  


Previous Winners

2018 – Grant Piggot – F18

2019 – Simon Northrop – F18

2020 – NA


Back to AES Home Page