About Allen Endurance Series

  • the new allen endurance series trophy
  • East Coast Piers Race Course Card
  • Allen Endurance Series 2024
  • Anglesey offshroe dinghy race

The Allen Endurance Series was launched in 2018. The series combines the UK’s premier long-distance events to give high-performance catamaran and skiff sailors a season-long series to compete for.

All boats with a PY of 900 or less are eligible to qualify for the Allen Endurance Series. This is due to the long-distance nature of the event. However, each of the individual events has its own rules and some accept boats with a higher PY, so please check the NOR and SI’s for each event.

As a pinnacle long-distance event in the sailing calendar, the 2024 Allen Endurance Series invites sailors of all levels, from seasoned veterans to weekend warriors, to participate and push their limits. The series champions camaraderie, sportsmanship, and the relentless pursuit of excellence, fostering a vibrant community united by a shared love for the sea and sailing.

The 4 events of this exhilarating series will navigate the stunning waters of the Solent, Blackwater, Menai Straight and the Thames Estuary offering participants an unparalleled opportunity to engage with diverse sailing conditions and experiences. From breathtaking coastlines to demanding open water stretches, each event in the series promises an unforgettable adventure for all sailors.

Each event in the series is supported by Allen, whereby there will be a huge range of prizes available to competitors. The overall Allen Endurance Series rewards the top three sailors with Allen hardware vouchers ranging from £100 to £300 as well as the coveted Allen Endurance Series Trophy.

2024 Allen Endurance Series events

Solent Forts Race: 15th & 16th June.

East Coast Piers Race: 13th & 14th July.

Anglesey Offshore Dinghy Race: 17th & 18th August.

IOS Round Sheppey Race: 31st & 1st September.

Notice of Series

2023 Details

For 2023 we had three events included in the Allen Endurance Series – The Solent Forts Race, The East Coast Piers Race & Anglesey Offshore Dinghy Race.

The results from these three events gave us the overall series results with the following prizes being awarded at the 2024 Dinghy and Watersports Show on the Allen stand.

The top 3 overall places 2023

1st – £300 Allen voucher – Tim Neal

2nd – £200 Allen voucher – Kevin Dutch

3rd – £100 Allen voucher – Nicholas Barnes

Previous Winners

2018 – Grant Piggot – F18

2019 – Simon Northrop – F18

2020 – NA

2021 – NA

2022 – Grant Piggot – F20

2023 – Tim Neal – F18